Skip to content

BMPC-4K: Like planes & rockets?

December 8, 2014

This past weekend I visited the Evergreen Aviation & Space Museum, home of Howard Hughes’ Spruce Goose and many other flying machines. I shot home movies with my BMPC-4K camera. Video isn’t ready to show yet, but attached are 3840 x 2160 frames grabbed from the 4K “ProRes 422” 24p video (“Film” mode). Sigma 18-35mm f1.8 zoom lens. Shot handheld without a rig or tripod because the museum doesn’t allow it without prior arrangement. I did basic color correction on these frames using Mac Preview and compressed them to JPEG @ 50% for display here. There was something great to shoot anywhere I pointed my camera!

spruce_goose_pjd

goose_tail_pjd

small_planes_pjd

rocket_pjd

©2014 Peter J. DeCrescenzo. All rights reserved. http://www.peterdv.com

Note: I don’t receive income or remuneration for this blog, or for products seen or mentioned here. Advertisements on the page have nothing to do with me. The ads support WordPress, the publisher.

Comments are closed.

