Skip to content

BMCC-MFT: Shipments finally to begin next week

June 7, 2013

jb bmcc-mft lenses

According to Blackmagic Design’s Kristian Lam, the Blackmagic Cinema Camera MFT (with its passive Micro Four Thirds lens mount) model camera starts shipping to end-user customers next week.

See Kristian’s recent posts on the company’s forum here, here, and here.

Note my emphasis on the word “start”. I suspect BMD’s dealers have taken many, many pre-orders for the BMCC-MFT camera since it was announced in Sept. 2012, so it could be quite a while until most customers have their cameras. But “start” is better than nothing at all, so stay tuned.

Meanwhile, I hope my Blackmagic Production Camera 4K ships sometime “soon”.

My list of related links, short films, and resources for Blackmagic Design cameras.

Photo credit: John Brawley

For my words only: ©2013 Peter J. DeCrescenzo. All rights reserved. http://www.peterdv.com

Note: I don’t receive income or remuneration for this blog, or for products seen or mentioned here. Advertisements on the page have nothing to do with me. The ads support WordPress, the publisher.

Comments are closed.

